• Gordon Coulson

Good Media Sources

Updated: Jul 5


"Intensely reading the newspaper in Addis Ababa" by Terje S. Skjerdal is licensed under CC BY 2.0.


Technology companies are increasingly controlling what media we are able to watch. They do this with their search algorithms, directing us to news sites that they want us to read, and preventing us from seeing sites they deem as off limits. Essentially, any news site that challenges the existing order are hidden from searches. But for Christians who are trying to understand prophecy, and the nature of governmental powers, we must be able to read a variety of good reporting without any censorship. The following are sites I have found to be useful.


Websites


U. of Pennsylvania List of Progressive sites

https://www.sas.upenn.edu/~jtreat/progressive.html

Open Democracy https://www.opendemocracy.net/en/

Matt Taibbi https://taibbi.substack.com/

Scheerpost https://scheerpost.com/

Glen Greenwald https://greenwald.substack.com/

The Racket - Antiwar https://theracket.news/

Thom Hartmann https://hartmannreport.com

Strategic Culture https://www.strategic-culture.org/about/

Breach Media https://breachmedia.ca/

Gray zone https://thegrayzone.com

Lemonde Diplomatique English version https://mondediplo.com

Sludge https://readsludge.com

Consortium News https://consortiumnews.com/

Breach Repairers https://www.breachrepairers.org/

Tom Dispatch https://tomdispatch.com

Quincy Institute https://quincyinst.org/

Ray Dalio on world orders Economicprinciples.org

Chris Hedges https://chrishedges.substack.com/


Youtube


Tom Hartmann Show https://youtu.be/VfI3oJsyJCQ

Democracy Now https://www.youtube.com/c/DemocracyNow

Al Jazeera English https://youtu.be/F-POY4Q0QSI

The Duran https://www.youtube.com/c/TheDuran

Nature Bats Last https://www.youtube.com/c/NatureBatsLast

Paul Beckwith, climate systems scientist https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCr546o7ImhGM57qoY0hHvkA

Richard Wolf, Democracy at Work https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK-6FjMu9OI8i0Fo6bkW0VA

Richard Wolf, Economist https://www.youtube.com/user/RichardDWolff

The Intercept https://www.youtube.com/c/TheInterceptFLM

Chris Hedges Fan Club https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JafRUy-OrQQ

Ted Talks https://www.youtube.com/user/TEDtalksDirector

TedX Talks https://www.youtube.com/user/TEDxTalks

The Hill https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPWXiRWZ29zrxPFIQT7eHSA

Climate Emergency Forum https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjipMzFUmy19o_2gOrk_3VA






9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All